Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I am purchasing a used car from a dealer. I have not yet delivered to him the car I am using as a trade in. I did give the dealer a postdated check for the sale. I am to deliver the trade in vehicle tomorrow. The paperwork dealer gave me has no language allowing me to cancel the purchase. Can I change my mind, keep Mt trade in get my check back. Dealer still has possession of the vehicle being purchased. Sale is taking place in Williamsburg VA.

Asked on 1/24/17, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Without reviewing the actual terms of the contract governing this transaction

(including as may be necessary its reasonable interpretations), I couldn't offer an

opinion on this matter.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/17, 10:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia