Legal Question in Immigration Law in Virginia

What is the processing time for Change of Status to B2 Visa within the US?

From the date of filing to date of B2 Visa receipt - how many days must I estimate? If I apply for a change of status to B2 visa say to the Vermont Center, how long does an application take to get processed? Will there be delays for B2 Visitor visa (non-immigrant), if so how many days must I plan ahead?

Asked on 12/08/14, 5:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

I-539's are processing at VSC in about 2 1/2 months. There always could be unanticipated delays or requests for evidence with any filing.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/14, 2:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Virginia