Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

My employer sent me to take a tb test which is required for my employment. The $39 fee was has been sent to my employer but they are refusing to pay, saying that it is the responsibility of the employee. All of my previous tests & screenings (physical exam, random drug tests, etc.) have been payed by my employer. They never disclosed to me that this tb exam would be at my expense. Am I or the company responsible for this $39 fee? Thank you.


Asked on 4/28/20, 12:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Probably, you, (if you wish to continue in your current position with this employer).

Office tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 4/29/20, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia