Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

A friend of mine who worked at Wal-Mart was fired yesterday for swearing at work even though she did it under her breath and wasn't directed at anybody. Is her termination justifiable?

Asked on 5/31/18, 6:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Couldn't offer an opinion on it without reviewing her Wal-Mart contract of employment as well as Employees


Office Tel (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 6/01/18, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia