Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

my father passed away and left a will. I am the co-executor of the will. I filed my dad's taxes does the refund go to me

Asked on 6/13/17, 11:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward

The refund goes to the estate of your father; as executor, you collect the assets, pay the bills owed at your father 's death, and pay what's leftover to the beneficiary(ies).

Read more
Answered on 6/13/17, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia