Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

If a person has power of attorney over someone are they responsible for the persons bills once they have passed?

Asked on 6/17/17, 2:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, the decedent's estate is responsible for these bills as the POA expires

and becomes legally void upon the death of the grantor of the POA.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/17, 6:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia