Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

I am on L1 and spouse is on L2 with EAD and working. My L1 expired in Feb 2014 but i94 is valid till Dec 2015.

We both applied for H1 and mine got picked up but her's didn't. So she applied for a college to move to F1.

She applied COS from L2 to F1 and she received an RFE. USCIS has asked to send following docs -

1 - Copy of Form-I797A, Notich of Action, approval notices - will this be my L1 visa documents?

2 - The start date on the I-20A she submitted was lapsed in the mid of request and USCIS is asking for new I20 with same SEVIS no. - My spouse already started her course so what should we do now ?

Asked on 9/16/14, 5:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC

Hello - please call me at (212) 968-8600 or toll-free at (800) 750-1828. Kind regards, RDM

Read more
Answered on 9/21/14, 7:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington