Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

My husband and I are seeking to divorce. We are residents of Wisconsin. We have no children and want a stipulated, uncontested divorce. We have full agreement on asset division but it is very lopsided toward one party. We are afraid the courts will force us to divide 50/50 even if that is completely against our wishes. We are wondering if we could do a fast divorce in Guam, including a property settlement and if that would be enforceable in Wisconsin to allow us to separate and reticle our asseta as we wish?

Asked on 8/26/12, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

No. You should divorce in Wisconsin, as you were married in Wisconsin. I can assist you at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 9/04/12, 3:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin