Legal Question in Business Law in Wisconsin

If you are doing business with a company, and a written contract is in hand, and that company changes its corporate name, but not the officers, is that original contract still enforceable? Or does a new contract need to be signed

Asked on 12/16/11, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Schober Schober Schober & Mitchell, S.C.

When a corporation changes its name, nothing changes with respect to the validity of the contracts it has already put in place.

Read more
Answered on 12/29/11, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Wisconsin