Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

Can a high court asks a lokayukta to act on a complaint if the lokayukta is dragging its feet or is delaying actions, investigations etc ?. can a mandamus writ be filed against the lokayukta ?

Asked on 10/29/13, 2:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions(www.karvai.in)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A mandamus lies against the state and its functionaries including lokayukta.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/13, 3:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now