India  |  Banking Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/13, 2:43 am

I am 26 year old house wife. I have one elder sister but no any brother. my father is principal in a goverment college. my father have 3 brother. my father want to give his Property to his brothers. can I take share in my father's property. and how??

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/08/13, 3:40 am by Jayesh Desai

If it is his self acquired property, legally you cannot do anything. If it is ancestral, you and your sister both are entitled to a share in the same.

If your father does not make a Will, you and your sister will have equal share. And your father should not gift the same during his life time.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 10:05 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

if the property is joint then you have an equal share.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 11:39 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

09.07.2013

Dear Madam,

Yes, you are entitled to 50% share of your father's property with your father's wish that his property will be apportioned amongst his two daughters. You cannot compel your father to necessarily do as you wish to, since being the absolute owner, he is free to deal with his property in the manner he best deems fit.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search