Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

My name is Ashwani. My Mother-in-law purchased land in 2009 from Niku Ram at Dharamshala (HP) at the amout 5.2 lakh of which he was the "ONLY OWNER". It was written in the registry that 3 Meter "PATH" is there for land and we verified the same.

At the time of registry, Niku Ram told that he has four brothers and provided NOC from all the four brothers.

We were about to construct home on the same land, but in the mean time, another person named Raj Kumar came and said that he has his share in the 3 Meter "PATH" which leads to our plot.

Raj Kumar claims himself as fifth brother of Niku Ram, which we were not aware of.

Now Raj Kumar is not allowing us to carry bricks to construct home from that path which was mentioned in the registry.

Niku Ram had also not provided NOC of Raj Kumar during the purchase of Land as they are not at good terms with each other.

The "PATH" we are talking about is public path made by punchyat under MNREGA and is cemented. Only the 2 sq. Meter path which Raj Kumar claims is still as such i.e. not cemented. Raj Kumar has not allowed even Panchyat to cement his piece of land.

Please advise weather we can file a fraud case against Niku Ram who didn't tell us all these issues of "PATH"during the purchase of land as he was in indeed need of money for his wife operation at that time.

What should be do so that we can construct home on our land.

Issue is not with the Plot we purchased but issue is with the "PATH" that leads to our plot.

Please advise..............................

Asked on 5/12/13, 2:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sir need to go through the documents and then it shall be easy to make legal advice if possible mail me at same at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now