Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Philippines

gud pm,i just want to ask regarding the contract in fitness?when we sign-up they told us that we can cancel it until 7days,we went there on the 8th days and we like to cxl. why on the 8th days because we are out of town.Why we are cancelling Because we don't have enough time to perform in the fitness.we are seaman and seawoman we found that the time that we gonna be here is not enough to spend time with the kids,that's why.but they exist they cannot cxl it.the manager on duty said if we went on the 7th day they can cancel bec they start charging in credit card. in any way that we can still cxl that one w/out taking the money that we paid already.

Asked on 4/14/13, 10:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Just inform your credit card provider to cancel the payment or just cancel your credit card as they will continually charge you on this..

Read more
4/16/13, 3:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now