India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/09/13, 11:05 pm

How can I proceed with Quashing of FIR of 498 A case? We have opted for mutual consent for divorce and the paid half the amount of the total money on first statement of motion and second statement of motion is due in next couple of months. In compromise deed the girl is ready to take the part in quashing of the FIR. Where shall I file the case to quash the FIR and which documents are required to quash the FIR? Please help.

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/09/13, 11:07 pm by Sudershan Goel

You may file a petition for FIR quashing u/s 482 of the Cr. P. C. before concerned High Court of your area. A copy of compromise deed and her affidavit in consent may be considered by the High Court as the basis for quashing FIR.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 2:43 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

you can approach the High court for filing the petition for quashing the FIR.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 8:59 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

The Quashing Petition is filed only in High Court under section 482 Cr. P. C.

For further assistance you may contact on 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search