India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/06/13, 6:21 pm

sir, i filed a 13-b petition with my husband and the case was on final statement on next month. whether I can get half share in my husband property or not, if yes tell me how.

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/06/13, 8:30 pm by Sudershan Goel

You may make a "settlement draft" before giving consent in court and include share in the property as one of the terms of settlement.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/07/13, 4:45 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

If it is by mutual consent, you are bound by the compromise deed. Moreover the law of division is not passed as yet.

Thanks & Regards

Adv Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/07/13, 9:09 am by prasad patil

dear client it depends on merit of case and how u pleaded yr case before the court. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search