India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/03/13, 6:55 am

sir ,my friend dvc against her laws she got her belongings &interim maintainance but the case is going on but unfortuanately my friend died. m can u suggest will the case proceed further with the evidences & will her parents get the compensation for dvc and here dowry and Monteary term what they gave to them .

4 Answers


Answered on: 9/03/13, 8:15 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

this is a question of law and requires extensive legal research whether the parents can be impleaded in place of complainant. you may retain a lawyer for the services.

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/04/13, 1:31 am by Sudershan Goel

If the victim of domestic violence has died, her parents may not claim any compensation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/04/13, 2:22 am by shiv shakner saini

if you want paid advice you may call 09587744142


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


saini law Behind Dainik Bhasker,Old-Ginnani, Bikaner.09587744142,colorfullifes@yahoo.co.in Rajasthan High Court, 334001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/07/13, 12:59 am by uttam Tibrewal

Dear client...

Contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search