Legal Question in Immigration Law in India

i was in the UK for 6 years legally on student visa and a further one and a half years illegally as i overstayed my visa but i was caught and detained by the UK border agency. then from inside the detention i applied for asylum which was refused and i was sent back to india only three months ago. my question is, how will this affect my chances of geting a work related visa for any other non-european country say, for example, dubai or singapore etc.? although i was sent back from the UK there is no deportation or overstay stamp on my passport.

Asked on 9/11/13, 11:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It may not affect your chances to get into some other country.

Thanks & Regards

Adv Rajiv

Read more
Answered on 9/12/13, 1:53 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now