Legal Question in Employment Law in India

I was offered a retention bonus (called special incentive) in May '13 which had to be paid back if I left the organisation before completion of 18 months from May '13. The orgnisation has since been sold and is in the process of being transitioned over to a new legal entity. Pls advise if the retention bonus payback still holds good considering the legal entity has been sold.

Asked on 10/03/13, 2:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

08.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

YES, unless specifically cancelled / waived, the repayment clause holds good.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 10/08/13, 7:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now