Legal Question in Mediation in India

Is E mail permissable as evidence, if so, I have to prove a down loaded E Mail in an arbitration case, whom do I or how do I prove it?

Asked on 8/23/13, 8:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, under the Indian Evidence Act, provided you satisfy all the conditions laid down in the section.

Ask your lawyer - who may representing you.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/13, 10:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now