Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Bank will not remove fraudelent charges
About four years ago, I got a credit card, lost it a few months later, reported it lost, and then got a new one. In October of last year, someone got a hold of the lost card and somehow managed to force over $1500 worth of charges through. They were all at Denny's for $60 or $70 a piece, and over a few months time period. SInce this time I've been calling the bank every week tryign to get them to take care of it, they keep telling me that they'll get back to me in 24 to 48 hours, but they have yet to do so, I am always the one that calls them back. They have credited back some of the charges, but I just can't get them to take them all off. I guess I'm just wondering if an attorney could help me with this, and if so, would it end up costing me more money to fight this than if I were to just pay the bill?


