Legal Question in Employment Law in Alabama

Hi. I recently was let go from my job about a little under a month ago. When I went to file for my unemployment..I got a phone call from an unemployment agent saying she had some questions for me about it. My former boss lied to them about why I was let go. When she let me go she said it was because I had not "progressed" far enough for them. SHE told them it was because she asked me to help fix a window display and I flat out refused and sat down and got on my phone! I MOST CERTAINLY didn't do that--and what really happened that day was that I went to change a tuxedo mannequin and inside the mannequin was a HUGE spiders nest..and spiders went EVERYWHERE! I screamed and refused to touch the mannequin! Never once did I get written up for anything. I also didn't get a verbal warning except for one day telling me I needed to hurry up with a particular customer. WHAT do I do? She told me they would take it into review and all..but that's been almost 2 wks...

What do I need to do?

Asked on 10/20/13, 11:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mari Morrison Mari Morrison, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will receive notice when there will be a hearing and should respond in writing to their written notice asking for a hearing.

Read more
10/23/13, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now