Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Alabama

Can I still sue?

In 1997 My aunt marie was taken to the ER because she had fallen at work. When she got to the ER. When she got to the ER she was told that they found a sponge inside her stomach that had grown into the inside of her stomach left over from her last c-section which was in 1989. When it happened she had got herself a lawyer here in florida but because she didnt have the c-section here and it was performed in Alabama they said that shed need to go up to Alabama and get a lawyer there or something to that affect and at the time she couldnt afford to be making trips back and forth so she just let it go. Our question is.. Is it too late to try and sue again now?

Asked on 10/09/06, 5:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bobby Lott, Jr. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can I still sue?

Yes. The statute in Alabama is two years from the time of the possible malpractice.

Read more
10/10/06, 10:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now