Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/02/09, 10:57 am

Legal Question


sexaully harrassment

Me and 5 other women were sexually harassed by the medical director/ head psychiatrist at the medical facility where we work. It was investigated and the psychiatrist, who had been there over 20 years, was fired. He was given several chances to take ''early retirement'' but he refused. He was able to get away with his sexually inappropriate behaviors for all these years. Everyone, including supervisors, knew about his behavior, but no one ever made an official complaint so nothing was ever done. If someone made a casual inquiry into his behavior, they were told ''Oh, that's just how he is''. So, now that he has been fired, he has hired an attorney and is more than likely going to sue for wrongful termination. By the way, the state hired an independent investigator to investigate, write a report, and make a recommendation. My question is, since I was the main complainant in this case, can I sue him personally for sexually harassment/ emotional distress. By the way, I had just had breast cancer and a double mastectomy when the doctor made his inappropriate comments about my ''boobs''. Please let me know if I can file something personal against him or not. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search