Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/01/09, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


sexual harassment in the workplace

I have experienced some very vulgar requests and actions from a manager at work. he has even showed me his apparent arousal thru his pants, and told me he wants me to watch him masturbate. He even went into the restroom one night at closing and supposedly pleasured himself because I turned him down. He cursed me in front of other employees after I turned him down, as well as tried to find reasons to change my code in the computer to a lesser one where I could not perform certain duties listed in my job description. Finally he was demoted for a reason unknown to me, and transferred out of my store to another. Never did I tell the higher authority at my workplace of his behavior until I was informed that he was to be transferred back to my store. I went to the owner and sat him down and told him a small portion of what had happened to me during my harassers management time there. I was informed that there was no guarantee that he would not be my boss again, and that either it had happened or it didnt, when I clearly tol,d the owner of the compant it had, never once insinuating that it did not. The owner of the compant told me that he would take my formal complaint the following Monday. It has not been brought up since... what to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search