Alabama | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Sexual Harassment @ work w/only one witness
Here's the short of it:
I have two superintendents at my current job. They both have touched me unwantingly numerous times. I have made it VERY clear that it is not acceptable. Everytime I stand up for myself (this will be the third time), they try to find a way to have me terminated. I'm afraid this time they will succeed. One time, one of the superintendents put his hand down my shirt (not WILLINGLY DID I GO THROUGH WITH IT) and another female employee walked in. He said, ''It's not what it looks like!'' She replied, ''It's not right for the supervisor to have his hand down an employee's shirt.'' Anyway, I cannot report these incidents (which have been ocurring over the past year) because my corporate office will fire me over the superintendents to avoid a lawsuit. I'm pretty sure the female who witnessed one incident will not testify for me in court if it comes down to it. What do I do now? I'm fearful I'll actually lose my job this time. I live in Alabama, US, in Jefferson County. I am 23 and married (husband doesn't know about this; he'd kill them if he knew). I work alone 90% of the time. That's when the superintendents can ''do as they want'' without someone knowing. Please help! I appreciate it; I have no lawyer, either.


