Legal Question in Criminal Law in Arizona

juvinial probation violation

My Friend is a juvinile and is on probation. He served time but was placed in a group home imediately after. So he ran and now has a warrant. he is 15 years of age and has only been charge w/ misdemeners. What are his options and what could they sentence him with? Can he stay gone until 18 and just not serve anytime? I need to know ALL of his options and consequenses. He has no problem turning himself in but he wants to live with his mothe rand grandmother. CPS can't really place him in a group home if there's a possibility of in home therapy can they?

Asked on 5/15/04, 3:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Knochel Law Offices of Keith Knochel
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: juvinial probation violation

He will not be able to run for three years. There is a possibility of placement with his grandmother. Please call to discuss further.

Read more
5/15/04, 4:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now