Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Arizona

I have the first and the second on my home My first is current my second I stopped paying on They have recently foreclosed on me on my second I just filed bankruptcy I need to know what to do Do I keep paying my first or stop No one bought my second bank still owns it I know they have to buy my first but my house is it worth both mortgages put together Or pay off my first Can I call them and ask them to put their second in my bankruptcy Why wouldn't he just ride it out

Asked on 9/02/13, 12:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should have spoken to a lawyer a long time ago. The second now owns your house subject to the first. http://www.anderslawonline.com

Read more
9/02/13, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now