Arizona  |  Elder Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 11:29 pm

Legal Question


My father in law is 83 yrs old, has dementia and is in a wheelchair. My husband and I are primary caregivers, no other family wants to help. His home is still in joint tenacy with his deceased wife. Bank accts only have his name. he hasn't filled out a will or trust. Can we take him to an atty to get a will started? We presently live with him to care for him. He consisently loses his checkbook, and forgets to pay bills, but doesn't feel he needs help. Would a POA help us help him?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search