Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

I am engaged and want to know if my fiancee is having his pay garnished for past due child support. Would my pay also get garnished and would my property get liens placed because of this?

Asked on 10/14/13, 3:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joan Bundy Joan Bundy Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Definitely now since you are just engaged but even should you wed child support only attaches against the payor's assets.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/13, 8:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now