Arizona | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Will the copy of my birth certificate that I sent to get my passport be adequate for USCIS when applying for a fiance visa?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
A copy of the certified U.S. Birth Certificate (issued by any State) is a sufficient proof of a U.S. citizenship.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone or email legal consultation, or need advice or help, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help you: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com or LubaSmal [@] yahoo.com .
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If you request a follow-up confidential advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Carlos Batara |
The short answer is "yes." It should be sufficient.
However, you should make sure that you have an original - just in case USCIS asks for the original.
If you are planning to meet your fiance before the interview, I'd take original copies of as many documents as possible.
What country is soon-to-be spouse from? Some interviewing offices and officers are stricter than others.
I would be happy to help you out if you need any assistance or run into any snags. Since your question said that you reside in Arizona, I'll simply note that I have an office in Phoenix, Arizona.
You can fill out my contact form at www.phoeniximmigrationlaw.com.
Or feel free to simply email me directly at Carlos@bataraimmigrationlaw.com.
In any event, I wish you and your future spouse the best of luck and a happy marriage.
Sincerely,
|
Top Attorneys in AZ
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Jacob Sapochnick
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-19
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Law Office of Liliana Loftman
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


