Arizona  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:50 am

Legal Question


My name is Mary (Sekiya) Hula. I am an Heir to the estate of my late father Leopoldo Sekiya.

My brother, Edward Sekiya, the executor of the estate, has closed out the estate without passing on any of the proceeds of my father's estate, including $44,000 in my Father's checking account & a Town House in Sun City, AZ.

My brother would never call me nor keep me informed as to the progress of the estate. I assumed he was being honest with us, but have since found out he filed a closing statement with the court and closed the case.

Should I file a claim against the state? I called the Probate Court to find out, but they would not help me. Please tell me what course of action I, and my 5 other brothers & sisters need to take nex.

Case #: PB2006-002423 Judge: Barth, Michael Plaintiff: Leopoldo Sekiya

Sincerely,

Mary Anita (Sekiya) Hula

35 Fontaine Dr.

Clarksville, Arkansas 72830


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search