California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
2/02/07, 3:42 pm

Legal Question


Pregnancy Discrimination

When I was 3 mon. pregnant my company wanted to put me on Part Time because I was missing a day here and there due to morning sickness. We spoke and decided that they would see how things went, I improved on my days missed. I am 6 months now and missed the other day due to numbness in the hands, I drive 25 miles each way and could not drive that day. Now I was put on Part Time by my employer and was told that I could only work Mon, Wed, Fri and no more than 8 hours a day and if I miss any days due to illness I can not use the other days to make up hours. I was told that I am to schedule my appts on my days off. I did not ask to be put on part time. Also prior to me their were two other girls who were pregnant and they were accomidated to work from home a few days a week. Can they put me on part time without my asking or my doctor's ordering it and not offer me the same accomidations as the other girls. I have a feeling they are trying to get me to quit. When they hired me I was told I would cover 1 girl while on Maternity leaveand then go to Marketing, when she got back I covered another girl who was already pregnant, I think I was only hired to cover and then they would let me go but before the girl got back I got pregn


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search