California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
1/16/08, 3:12 pm

Legal Question


Help with Work Related Problems

I was on medical leave from my job for 2 months due to a back injury. Since my return they have implemented certain things that only I must do. For example I must now notify my boss anytime I leave my work station via email, verbal and as well as posting a sign saying where I am e.g - the bathroom. Since returning they have told me that I must stay after my core hours to work thus making it impossible for me to see my Doctor to continue my treatment. I have missed 3 appointments so far. Now they've mention that the 6 sick days I took last year are a problem. Whenever I go to a doctor's office I bring in a note. However they told me it was not necessary. Now they say it is required of me to bring in a note saying where I've been. My main problem is because of the new conditions that ONLY I have to deal with, I can't schedule any doctor's appointments because I don't know in advance if I'll be able to leave on time to make the appt. I went to Human Resources and they told me to ask my boss permission. Do I need a lawyer to assist me because I feel as if their looking for a reason to fire me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search