Legal Question in Administrative Law in California

My employer is making a gambling golf tournament mandatory, which forces me to use my own money in an event I don't wish to participate in and use my free time to do it, is it legal for him to fire me for this?

Asked on 5/05/13, 11:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacob Kiani Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You buried the lead. Did he fire you for refusing to go to the golf tournament? Or do you suspect he will fire you if you don't go?

Read more
5/06/13, 12:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now