Re: Can we vote out the President?
Embezzlement is the fraudulent appropriation of property by a person to whom it has been entrusted. Penal Code, section 503. Section 504 expands upon that definition and applies the expanded definition to corporate officers and directors. If the President used corporate funds for purely personal purposes, an embezzlement charge (brought by a DA) would probably stick. There are defenses.
You need to obtain and read the Articles of Incorporation and the current bylaws to learn all the provisions that (a) may have been violated or disregarded by the President, and (b) govern appointment or election and removal of officers and directors. Look for annual meeting requirements and quorum percentages. Look also for provisions regarding cumulative voting for directors. You are entitled by law to request copies of these and other corporate records and documents.
Unless the Articles of Incorporation specify the number of directors, the bylaws must; further, if the number of shareholders is 3, the corporation must have at least 3 directors. For some purposes, husband and wife may be counted as one, but I believe you are counted separately for this purpose (further research necessary).
Look at Corporations Code section 304 re removal of directors for cause (also note section 303).
The emphasis upon board size and membership is because corporate officers, including the President, serve "at the pleasure" of the Board, and can be removed by the Board at any time. If the officer has a contract, that only guarantees payment, not powers; a removed officer can sue for pay and other damages, but, generally, not for reinstatement.
The abuse of minority shareholders is a time-honored practice, and there are treatises of several volumas and many thousans of pages discussing what a majority can get away with and what it can't. His 60% stock ownership gives the President a lot of power, authority and discretion, but there are definite limits. Your guy is probably vulnerable to attack by the minority holders here for the embezzlement, and maybe for other violations of law or fiduciary duties.