Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Hi My brother passed away 2 weeks ago he was never married nor had kids, I came accross a written contract and bank statements and cleared checks that this guy owes my brother $16K , This guys is now refusing to pay my mom as my brother passed, there was no power of attorney nor a will left could my mother sue this guy on my brother's behalf with out a power of attorney or will?

Asked on 5/10/13, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daphne Macklin Law Office of Daphne L. Macklin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to contact a probate attorney.

Read more
5/10/13, 7:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now