California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Real Estate Inspector question
Hi, we are learning a lot after buying our first home. We did not do the inspection with the inspector; my husband just met him towards the end. He did not report the water heater was inside the home at an illegal amount of space to the bedrooms. We were informed by our plumber after moving in about this. Now going on four years later we are informed that the structural beams in the attic are broken in plain sight and there have been recent attempts to cover this up. We also found that the beams for the garage are broken and covered up with drywall that was mismatched and strategically place just to cover up damage, but I let that go to, but now that the roof over our heads is in danger of collapsing I need to know my right. Please help guide us to any right we may have.


