California  |  Technology Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/28/09, 4:42 pm

I have a question about computer searches by the police. If the police search your computer but do not find what they are looking for and instead find something else like music that is not downloaded legally, could the police take you into jail for the music?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search