Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Do I have a case? Can I take WWA to small claims?

I was going to buy a car through WWA and paid a $1000 deposit, which was non refundable. However, on the contract signed, it also stated I had the right and responsibility to inspect the vehicle prior to purchase. I was denied the right to inspect, or even just see the vehicle. I was told I had to pay the balance of $10,900 before I could see the vehicle. Bottom line, I feel it was a breach of contract because they went against what their contract stated. Do I have a case? Is this enough to take them to small claims and win? Thanks!

Asked on 5/05/13, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward McCutchan Sunderland | McCutchan, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

From what you have written, you have the basis to sue in small claims court for the return of your $1,000 deposit.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/13, 11:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now