"Ok i was 15 (17 now) and had just got a new sport bike (GSXR 1000) and was taking it for a spin and was going a little bit over the speed limit (75) so a CHP seen me and attempted to pull me over but me seeing him pull off i gunned it and was going 150+ Then the chp dissapered but i heard an helicopter so i continued to speed up (bike can do 190) i lost the heli and got home safe but can I be charged with 2 years passing by?
2 Answers from Attorneys
Yes, you can always be charged. The issue is whether the statute of limitations has run, depending on what you are charged with.
Mr Roach is correct. However I would suggest not posting this question on a website like this. Never good to admit guilt on a public forum
Related Questions & Answers
So whats OUr best response after da 40days )July 20) Asked 7/14/13, 7:38 pm in United States California Criminal Law
Sacramento city police came to my house yesterday impounded a trailer and took moms... Asked 7/14/13, 10:12 am in United States California Criminal Law
Just found out I have a misdemeanor bench warrant for excessive blood alcohol level... Asked 7/14/13, 2:05 am in United States California Criminal Law
What would a GOOD lawyer do if at the early disposition the procecution was not... Asked 7/13/13, 11:28 pm in United States California Criminal Law
If pleaded no contest for first time offense and judge determined 45 days in county... Asked 7/13/13, 5:34 am in United States California Criminal Law