California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/15/13, 8:46 pm

When I went to court My PD had a file on me. If I ask him to give me copies of what was in the file, may he do so?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/15/13, 8:49 pm by Zadik Shapiro

If you ask for the file the lawyer is required to give you a copy. However he/she will cross out names, addresses and phone numbers of any alleged victims.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro 15 Boardman Pl. San Francisco, CA 94103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/17/13, 4:23 pm by Anthony Roach

I agree with Mr. Shapiro.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/20/13, 11:07 pm by John Laurie

Yes he can give you what you are entitled to.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search