California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/13/13, 9:54 pm

A friend got arrested the other night for evading arrest in Califonia . He has a court date in November. We are supposed to go on vacation next week to Florida and his ticket says he can't leave the state. Is there any way he can still travel? Does he have to notify the court?

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/13/13, 10:10 pm by Kelvin Green

Sounds like he has some sort of pre trial release. If the conditions say no travel which by the way seem reasonable based on an evading charge, then no travel.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/14/13, 8:20 am by Phillip Wheeler

Unfortunately, he is not supposed to travel out of the state and there is probably no possibility of ever getting an exception from the judge within one week of your planned trip.

He shouldn't travel. He can get in some serious legal trouble if he does and gets caught.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/15/13, 10:10 pm by John Laurie

He can hire an attorney who can go in and try to get the judges permission.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search