Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Is it legal in the state of California for the victim of a home burglary to be able to go along with the police to participate in the search of a suspects house? The suspect was arrested at the time of the search and was arrested for possession of stolen property. The victim was also allowed to give testimony at the preliminary hearing. Is that the victims right?

Asked on 8/13/13, 3:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As far as I know there is no law against it. They were trying to identify property ...the victim does not have a right to testify but if it establishes the case the DA can call them

Read more
8/13/13, 4:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now