California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
On 7/22 i witnessed a murder in the parking lot of where i work i saw the gunman and i called 911 while still with the dispatch the police arrive and i went out to see what happened i helped to translate for the victoms wife to the police and the police kept me out there till they took my statement after about 2hrs i went back to work and my superviser called me into the office and suspended me for 3days telling me that i abanded my clients. anyways the problem is this made my superviser going around to the other employees giving them a statement sheet to what they saw and my partner at the time of the incident called me and said that she is trying to get him to lie about what really happened, but by this time i am so traumatized by the death that the director of the company made me resign. My question is do i have a good chance of winning if i sue the company and i really didnt go into details. so please if you could help and direct me


