California | Education Law
Legal Question
My company has made me vice president of our Corp. They have taking me off workmans comp. My position and pay remands the same. Is this legal?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: George Shers |
WC has to be provided for all employees of a business. If you were an owner of the business you could not be covered, but your current status is still as an employee. But you have to be diplomatic silnce you have just been elevated in title although nothing else. Even if they do not claim you as an employee for WC purposes, if you should get injured you can make a claim just as though you were officially included. The WC insurance carrier will then investigate the Corporations entire payroll and back charge for payments that should have been made. You might be able to use that to go to the president of the company and point out that that error in personnel could be very costly to the corporation [see if you can find 1-2 other points so it does not seem you are just focused on WC--you can say you were at a party and told people of your promotion but one was a WC attorney and told you of the mistake some companies make]. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10413
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


