California | Education Law
Legal Question
What is ment by a constructive trust for my benefit? And what is ment by statue of limitations? I would also like to ask how much dose an attorney charge to have a letter written to the college on my behalf?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
A constructive trust is a ficuciary obligation imposed by law rather than by agreement. If for example someone owed you $100 and another person $200, and their bank's online-payment system sent you a check for $200 and the other person $100, you would not get to keep the extra money. You would hold it under a constructive trust to either return it or pay it to the person actually owed the money. Statute of limitations is actually a collection of statutes that set time limits on filing lawsuits or criminal charges. The length of time allowed varies by the grounds for the lawsuit or the crime. Some crimes have no statute of limitations. All grounds for civil lawsuits do. There is no way to answer how much a letter would cost without knowing anything about the situation. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


