California  |  Education Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/09/13, 8:19 am

i was thrown out of college for something that i followed from our handbook

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/09/13, 9:15 am by Andrew Harrell

Needless to say, your question is so sparse, there is no way to respond. Send me an email with more details. I have an image of a bunch of bouncers giving you the heave-ho. If so, maybe you have a tort action for assault.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law 250 Pacific Ave., Suite 407 Long Beach, CA 90802

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/09/13, 10:55 am by Paul A. Swiller

Hi,

Depending upon what you desire as a remedy and what actions have been undertaken by the school, you may have some recourse. It might be a good idea to speak with an attorney. Most offer free consultations so that your initial discussion won't cost you anything.

Best of luck,

Paul A. Swiller, Esq.

Tot Law

1901 1st Ave., Second Fl.

San Diego, CA 92101

Tel: 619.794.2018

Fax: 619.235.4595

Owner@TotLaw.Com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Tot Law 1901 1st Ave., Second Fl. San Diego, CA 92101

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/09/13, 11:46 am by Timothy McCormick

Sorry to hear that. Did you have an actual question?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 201 Spear St., Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search