Legal Question in Family Law in California

My ex-husband went shopping for glasses for our son. He is asking for $200 for half the cost. Mind you, he never asked me before doing this and went to an expensive optician. He says if I don't pay the $200 by April 15th (when Alimony is paid), he will reduce my alimony by that amount. Is that legal here in CA?

Asked on 4/04/13, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D .Kock APLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless your court order allows for this deduction, your ex would be in violation of your court order.

Read more
4/07/13, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now