Legal Question in Family Law in California

In my husband's divorce settlement, 2003, his ex wife was awarded his life insurance policy. The life insurance policy is a term life policy. He still has the same policy however, we changed the beneficiary from his ex wife to myself. He and I have been married for nine years. If something were to happen to him who has the legal right to the death benefits?

Asked on 8/23/13, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds to me like you might be facing a lawsuit from the ex-wife for violating the terms of the divorce settlement.

Read more
8/25/13, 11:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now