Legal Question in Family Law in California

I live in California. I have been my child's custodial parent for 15 and a half years. Her father has never paid child support and has rarely spent time with her. My daughter is a troubled teen and is receiving mental health counseling. I receive state benefits for her because holding a job has been impossible with her behavior. She ran away from home and is with her father in another city without my consent. There are no custody documents on file with the court. Can I take the police to his home and bring my daughter back home with me?

Asked on 5/26/13, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Catherine Schwartz Law Offices of Catherine A. Schwartz
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Please call our office at (951) 686-8190 and we would be happy to set up a free phone consultation where one of our attorneys can help answer your questions.

Read more
5/28/13, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now